AATG/German Society Awards Ceremony for Maryland Students of German
Zion Church in Baltimore,  April 23, 2017

Program from the awards ceremony

Maureen Helinski presents the German Society Merit Award for College German Majors to Rachael Zehrung of UMD. Missing from the picture is the other award winner, Katherine Mosley, also from UMD.

Susannah Offenbacher, winner of the 2017 Gerhard Meinzer Summer Study Trip to Germany, with Maureen Helinski

Dancers from Courtland High School, Virginia


Student Award Ceremony

Organized by the AATG Testing Chair, Marian Graham

Hal Boland, president of AATG

Kerstin Hopkins of the German School, Potomac, MD

Sarah Ross, 2016 winner of the Gerhard Meinzer Summer Scholarship

Jan Eckendorf  of the German Embassy

Amanda Scheffer, president MD/DC Metro chapter AATG