AATG/German Society Awards Ceremony for Maryland Students of German
Zion Church in Baltimore,  May 22, 2016

All the Award winners

Marian Grahm, testing chair, calls out the names of the student winners. Anton Smoot presents the certificates.

Eleanor Young, the 2015 winner of the Gerhard Meinzer Summer Study Trip shows pictures from her trip.

The college award winners; Austin Bourgerie, Thomas Harris, Andrew Nixon, Jennifer Kahn. Missing is Caleb Metcalf.

The audience in the beautiful Adlersaal at Zion Church


Welcome guests

Awards Ceremony Program

Anton Smoot, German Society President, welcomes students and parents.

Andreas Gebert, German Embassy, congratulates all the students.

Sarah Ross, the 2016 winner of the Gerhard Meinzer summer study trip to Germany, with Gerhard Meinzer.

Andrew Nixon receives his award from Anton Smoot and Maureen Helinski

Refreshments are served after the ceremony