Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick - 2009 Honoree


Bertram von Moltke, Head, Cultural Affairs Dept., German Embassy; Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick, Maryland State Superintendent of Schools; Dr. Jim Schaub, President, German Society of Maryland


AATG Maryland DC Metro Chapter members Shirley Santora, Maureen Helinski, Dorothy Louks, Dr. Kerstin Gaddy, Deborah McGee Mifflin, Dr. Mohamed Esa, Honoree Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick, Lauren Rizzo and Dr. Mary Upman

Awards Banquet

banquet picture

Bertram von Moltke, Dr. Mohamed Esa and William Hay Kommalan, 2009 Awards Banquet Master of Ceremonies

banquet picture4

Jean Arp and Merl Arp, 1st Vice President, German Society. Mr. Arp is pointing out that the German Society has existed continuously since 1783